NSW · Award history

Canterbury-Bankstown Council — contracts awarded and suppliers

AskTender holds 41 contract awards published by Canterbury-Bankstown Council, spanning November 2020 to March 2026. Together they are worth $9.9M. The named suppliers, contract values and award dates are all below. Contracts here typically run about 36 months. 1 tender is open right now — see below.

Free API key in seconds · 10 free questions · No credit card

Canterbury-Bankstown Council at a glance

41

contracts awarded

$9.9M

total contract value

41

different suppliers used

November 2020March 2026

award history covered

Tenders currently open from Canterbury-Bankstown Council

Canterbury-Bankstown Council has 1 tender open for bidding. Unlike the award history below, these have not been decided yet.

Tender Closes Value Source
Kelso Green Waste Segregation Services 16 September 2026 tender →

Open tenders as at 5 September 2026. Check the closing date on each notice before relying on it — some may have closed since this page was built.

Who supplies Canterbury-Bankstown Council?

The 20 suppliers below account for the largest share of Canterbury-Bankstown Council's contract spend on record. If you are bidding into this agency, these are your incumbents.

Supplier Contracts Total value
studio hollenstein pty ltd 1 $3.7M
canterbury bankstown tennis association inc 1 $1.0M
urbis ltd 1 $999k
lahz nimmo architects pty ltd 1 $965k
collins and turner pty ltd 1 $875k
toolijooa pty ltd 1 $528k
infinitas pty ltd 1 $402k
christmas concepts australia pty limited 1 $376k
wilde woollard pacific pty ltd 1 $247k
WSP Australia Pty Limited 1 $210k
ARKANCE AUSTRALIA PTY LIMITED 1 $209k
djinjama pty ltd 1 $198k
ARCHITECTUS AUSTRALIA PTY LTD 1 $179k
kj civil paving pty ltd 1 not disclosed
knight civil pty ltd 1 not disclosed
newsound fire services pty ltd 1 not disclosed
oracle customer management solutions pty ltd 1 not disclosed
akbar enterprises pty ltd 1 not disclosed
s1 monitoring pty ltd 1 not disclosed
solo services group australia pty ltd 1 not disclosed

Browse all government suppliers →

Largest contracts awarded by Canterbury-Bankstown Council

Contract Value Awarded Source
Campsie Cultural Hub (Off SCM0801) $3.7M 7 March 2024 notice →
Management of CBC Tennis Centres $1.0M 19 June 2024 notice →
ore Town Lakemba and BelmCentre Upgrades Consultant (Off SCM0801) $999k 4 March 2025 notice →
Provision of Architectural Services for the Greenacre Community Centre $965k 16 May 2023 notice →
Griffith Park Community Centre $875k 9 May 2024 notice →
Kelso Waste Management Centre- Vegetation Maintenance $528k 19 March 2024 notice →
Emergency Management Training $402k 10 January 2025 notice →
T48-25 Outdoor Commercial Sized Christmas Decorations $376k 6 March 2026 notice →
Quantity Surveying Campsir Cultural Hub $247k 19 March 2024 notice →
T43-25 Environmental Monitoring $210k 31 October 2025 notice →
Q24-26 Autodesk Renewal 2025-2026 $209k 31 October 2025 notice →
Q40-26 Connecting with Country Consultancy $198k 3 March 2026 notice →
Bankstown City Centre - Visual DCP $179k 25 June 2024 notice →
Road Pavement Testing and Design Services Panel not disclosed 23 June 2025 notice →
Road Pavement Testing and Design Services Panel not disclosed 23 June 2025 notice →
Environmental Services - Contaminated Water and Semi-Solid Pump-out services not disclosed 9 May 2025 notice →
Building Fire Safety Services Management not disclosed 6 May 2025 notice →
Printing Equipment (State Contract No.9827) not disclosed 25 March 2025 notice →
Static Guards for Various Locations not disclosed 25 March 2025 notice →
Water Quality Monitoring Service not disclosed 4 February 2025 notice →
Traffic Counting Tubes not disclosed 2 September 2024 notice →
After Hours Contact Centre not disclosed 21 August 2024 notice →
Electronic Security System Technical Services - Electronic Security System Monitoring not disclosed 2 August 2024 notice →
Maintenance of Pool Cleaners, Blankets, Reels, Accessibility Hoists and Associated Equipment at Council's Leisure and Aquatic Centres not disclosed 2 August 2024 notice →
Provision of Security Patrols and Opening and Locking of Council Facilities not disclosed 2 August 2024 notice →

Canterbury-Bankstown Council contract activity by year

Year Contracts Value
2020 2 not disclosed
2022 1 not disclosed
2023 10 $965k
2024 15 $6.6M
2025 11 $1.8M
2026 2 $574k

How long Canterbury-Bankstown Council contracts run

Of the 41 Canterbury-Bankstown Council contracts that publish both a start and an end date, the typical term is 36 months. The shortest runs 12 months and the longest 124 months. 40 of them run beyond a single year, so incumbents are locked in for some time once they win.

36

median months

12

shortest term

124

longest term

40

run over a year

Based on the 41 contracts with published start and end dates.

Frequently asked questions

Who are Canterbury-Bankstown Council's biggest suppliers?+

Across the 41 contracts we hold, the largest supplier by value is studio hollenstein pty ltd with 1 contracts worth $3.7M. In total 41 different suppliers have won work with Canterbury-Bankstown Council.

How much does Canterbury-Bankstown Council spend on contracts?+

The 41 awards we hold total $9.9M, covering November 2020 to March 2026. The median contract is not disclosed and the largest single award is $3.7M.

How long do Canterbury-Bankstown Council contracts run?+

Of the 41 contracts that publish both a start and an end date, the typical term is 36 months, ranging from 12 to 124 months. 40 of them run beyond a single year.

Does Canterbury-Bankstown Council have tenders open now?+

Yes u2014 1 tender open for bidding as at 5 September 2026, the earliest closing 16 September 2026. Check the source notice for the current status before you rely on it.

How do I find Canterbury-Bankstown Council tenders before they close?+

Connect AskTender to ChatGPT or Claude and ask for open tenders from Canterbury-Bankstown Council. New notices appear within 15 minutes of publishing, so you see them while there is still time to bid rather than after the award is announced.

Where does this Canterbury-Bankstown Council award data come from?+

Every figure on this page is taken from official government contract award notices, published by the buying agency itself. We link to the source notice for each contract listed. The data covers November 2020 to March 2026.

Browse buyers by jurisdiction

See every agency in NSW, or compare against another government.

All NSW government buyers → | All government suppliers →

Track Canterbury-Bankstown Council tenders inside your AI.

You know who wins their work. Now see every new opportunity within 15 minutes of publishing — asked in plain English, inside ChatGPT or Claude.

10 free questions · No credit card · Cancel anytime