QLD · Award history

Department of Transport and Main Roads — contracts awarded and suppliers

AskTender holds 7 contract awards published by Department of Transport and Main Roads, spanning July 2025 to October 2025. The named suppliers, contract values and award dates are all below. 4 tenders are open right now — see below.

Free API key in seconds · 10 free questions · No credit card

Department of Transport and Main Roads at a glance

7

contracts awarded

not disclosed

value not published by this agency

6

different suppliers used

July 2025October 2025

award history covered

Tenders currently open from Department of Transport and Main Roads

Department of Transport and Main Roads has 4 tenders open for bidding. Unlike the award history below, these have not been decided yet.

Tender Closes Value Source
BHTSP Contract Administration Panel - Aug 26 7 September 2026 tender →
Expression of Interest (EOI) Tiaro Bypass-Bruce Highway (Gympie-Maryborough) 7 September 2026 tender →
Central West Reseal and Preparation Works Program 2026/27 and 2027/28 15 September 2026 tender →
Forward Procurement Notice: Roadside Advertising - Department of Transport and Main Roads 30 December 2026 tender →

Open tenders as at 5 September 2026. Check the closing date on each notice before relying on it — some may have closed since this page was built.

Who supplies Department of Transport and Main Roads?

The 6 suppliers below account for the largest share of Department of Transport and Main Roads's contract spend on record. If you are bidding into this agency, these are your incumbents.

Supplier Contracts Total value
forward procurement notice 2 not disclosed
cinfra infrastructure pty ltd 1 not disclosed
gidgee country contracting 1 not disclosed
griffin engineering management gem pty ltd 1 not disclosed
howard consulting pty ltd 1 not disclosed
Mcarthur (Qld) Pty Ltd 1 not disclosed

Browse all government suppliers →

Largest contracts awarded by Department of Transport and Main Roads

Contract Value Awarded Source
The Wave (Rail) and S1N ETCS – ISA Forward Procurement Notice not disclosed 9 October 2025 notice →
The Wave (Rail) and S1N ETCS –IC Forward Procurement Notice not disclosed 9 October 2025 notice →
Network Integration Blueprint not disclosed 28 August 2025 notice →
Controls Advisor (Natural Disaster Program (NDP) & Bruce Highway Targeted Safety Program (BHTSP) not disclosed 30 July 2025 notice →
Barcaldine-Ground Maintenance 25/26 with an option to extend 1 year (26/27) not disclosed 27 July 2025 notice →
Natural Disaster Program - Technical Advice and Assessment not disclosed 23 July 2025 notice →
Natural Disaster Program - Technical Advice and Assessment not disclosed 23 July 2025 notice →

Department of Transport and Main Roads contract activity by year

Every contract we hold for Department of Transport and Main Roads was awarded in 2025 — 7 contracts. The earliest was July 2025 and the most recent October 2025. A single active year usually means the agency is newly listed on the tender portal, or publishes awards only occasionally — not that it has stopped buying.

Frequently asked questions

Who are Department of Transport and Main Roads's biggest suppliers?+

Across the 7 contracts we hold, the largest supplier by value is forward procurement notice with 2 contracts worth not disclosed. In total 6 different suppliers have won work with Department of Transport and Main Roads.

How much does Department of Transport and Main Roads spend on contracts?+

Contract values are not published on QLD award notices for this agency, so we cannot total the spend. We do hold all 7 award titles and dates.

Does Department of Transport and Main Roads have tenders open now?+

Yes u2014 4 tenders open for bidding as at 5 September 2026, the earliest closing 7 September 2026. Check the source notice for the current status before you rely on it.

How do I find Department of Transport and Main Roads tenders before they close?+

Connect AskTender to ChatGPT or Claude and ask for open tenders from Department of Transport and Main Roads. New notices appear within 15 minutes of publishing, so you see them while there is still time to bid rather than after the award is announced.

Where does this Department of Transport and Main Roads award data come from?+

Every figure on this page is taken from official government contract award notices, published by the buying agency itself. We link to the source notice for each contract listed. The data covers July 2025 to October 2025.

Browse buyers by jurisdiction

See every agency in QLD, or compare against another government.

All QLD government buyers → | All government suppliers →

Track Department of Transport and Main Roads tenders inside your AI.

You know who wins their work. Now see every new opportunity within 15 minutes of publishing — asked in plain English, inside ChatGPT or Claude.

10 free questions · No credit card · Cancel anytime